British Basketball League All Star 3-Point & Slam Dunk Contest

All Star Day: Slam Dunk & 3-Point Contest Line Ups

The British Basketball League have officially announced the line ups for this year's return of the BBL and WBBL All Star Games taking place March 17th. 

The Dunk Contest will feature some of the league highest flyers in a line-up that shows plenty of promise for a competitive dunk-off with Josh Sharma (London Lions), Tajh Green (Newcastle Eagles), Trejon Jacob (Bristol Flyers) and Jalon Pipkins (Sheffield Sharks) battling it out to take the crown. 



The 3-Point Shootout will see 2 BBL players and 2 WBBL players face off to see who will be crowned the sharpest shooter. For the men, Aaryn Rai (Cheshire Phoenix) and MVP candidate Matthew Morgan (London Lions) will be representing. On the women's side, it'll be Georgia Gayle (Sheffield Hatters) and Megan Gustafson (London Lions). 



The Slam Dunk contest will be on first following the WBBL All Star Game. The 3-point contest will then follow before the BBL All Star game and the induction of the first-ever Hall Of Famers. 

Back to blog